Skip to main content

Manage Client Apps

Client Apps are the M-Connect applications that will receive the M-Connect Users objects from the User Store during a sync. These client applications are managed on the Manage Client Apps page.

Client Apps List

Add Client App​

Selecting the Add Client App button will display a dialog for adding a client connection.

Add App Dialog

The client app will be displayed after the connection to the vault is made.

Client Apps List New Item

Edit Client App​

Press the Edit App Icon Edit App icon to display the Edit Client App dialog.

Edit App Dialog

Delete Client App​

Press the Delete App Icon Delete App icon to delete an app. A confirmation dialog is displayed.

Delete App Confirm Dialog

Please Note

M-Connect User objects will still exist in the vaults after deleting the client app. These users should be manually deleted or disabled based on your requirements.

Sync Users​

Selecting the Sync Users button will iniate a manual user sync process.

Sync Users Confirm Dialog

The User Sync is a background process that can take minutes depending on various factors. Because of this, the user interface will not display a message after the sync has completed.

M-Connect Users will be available within the client app vaults after the sync has completed.

M-Connect User objects

Please Note

Automated syncs run every 5 minutes, which push user data from the User Store to the Client Apps. A manual sync should only be performed if needed between these automated syncs.